5.0 APPENDIX A: HAZARD MITIGATION PLANNING

Throughout the planning process, a broad group of stakeholders and community members from across Lorain County participated in the hazard mitigation plan. The table below identifies each individual who participated and the agency or jurisdiction represented.

Participant	Position/Title	Agency/Jurisdiction
Anonymous	Fire Department	Amherst
David Urig	Trustee	Amherst Township
David Swope	Fire Chief	Avon
Tom Carleton	Building Official	Avon Lake
Vincent Molnar	Police Chief	Avon Lake
Joseph Reitz	Public Works Director	Avon Lake
John Rogers	Assistant Fire Chief	Avon Lake
Greg Zilka	Mayor	Avon Lake
Craig Norton	Trustee	Brighton Township
Marsha Brownhelm	Fiscal Officer	Brownhelm Township
Stephen Higgins	Fire Chief	Carlisle Township
Jared Smith	Trustee	Carlisle Township
Mark Cunningham	Trustee	Carlisle Township
Anonymous		Columbia Township
Kevin Brubaker	Safety Service Director	Elyria
Deborah Conner	Public Utilities Manager	Elyria
Duane Whitley	Police Chief	Elyria
Tim VanDyke	Trustee	Elyria Township
Glen Thompson	Fire Chief	Grafton
Christie Homer-Miller	Trustee	Grafton Townshio
Anonymous		Henrietta Township
Lyn Ickes	Zoning Commission	Huntington Township
Karol Cornelius	Mayor	Kipton
Christie Homer-Miller	Fiscal Officer	Kipton
Mary Kay Gates	Village Administrator	LaGrange
Rita Canfield	Trustee	LaGrange Township
James Rader	Chief	LaGrange Township
Shawn Loyd	Fire Captain	Lorain (City)
Tim Carrion		Lorain County
Jessica Fetter	EMA Director	Lorain County
Daniel Gross	Facilities Director	Lorain County

Participant	Position/Title	Agency/Jurisdiction
Lyn Ickes	Watershed Specialist	Lorain County
Sandy Moraco	Program Administrator	Lorain County JFS
Lynn Parsh	Office Manager	Lorain County Soil and Water Conservation District
Andy Gulish	Trustee	New Russia Township
John Reese	Chief	North Ridgeville
Jeff Baumann	Public Works Director	Oberlin
Robert Hanmer	City Manager	Oberlin
Ryan Warfield	Police Chief	Oberlin
Eric Flynn	Trustee	Penfield Township
Mark McConnell	Trustee	Pittsfield Township
Forrest Mohrman	Trustee	Pittsfield Township
Duane Eaton	Fire Chief	Rochsester
Anonymous	Trustee	Rochsester Township
Tim Card	Fire Chief	Sheffield Lake
Jacob DeWitt	Firefighter	Sheffield Lake
Patrick Hastings	Service Director	Sheffield Lake
David Novak	Fire Lieutenant	Sheffield Lake
Joseph Neuhoff	Fiscal Officer	Sheffield Township
Al Schmitz	Fire Chief	South Amherst
Chris Hartung	Police Chief	Vermilion
Anne Maiden	Administrative Assistant	Vermilion
Chris Stempowski	Fire Chief	Vermilion
Tony Valerius	Service Director	Vermilion
Steve Dupee	Village Manager	Wellington
Mike Wetherbee	Fire Chief	Wellington Fire District (Village and Township)